24.1 C
Wednesday, February 21, 2024
HomeNewsLocal NewsEmployees of the ECCB recognised for their excellent service to the Governments...

Employees of the ECCB recognised for their excellent service to the Governments and people of the Eastern Caribbean Central Union


by Eulana Weekes

St. Kitts and Nevis (WINN): The Eastern Caribbean Central Bank showed appreciation to its employees who, during the year 2022, provided outstanding services to ensure that the Bank’s thrust to “Transform the Region through Innovation and Collective Action” was pursued.

The employees were awarded under three categories S.T.A.R Award, ECCB Spirit Award and Impact Award.

The S.T.A.R Award recognised individuals who, for the past year, exemplified the Bank’s mantra of “Service Excellence, Teamwork and Truth Telling, Accountability and Results.” Receiving the 2022 S.T.A.R Award were Livia Bertin-Mark, Samora Cherebin, Lynette Griffin, Liane Irish-Wade, Shenelle James, Marvin Jones, Christopher Louard, Darnell Morton, Sonia Nadur and Robert Wilkin.

The ECCB Spirit Award 2022 was presented to employees who consistently demonstrated ECCB Spirit, served as ambassadors of the ECCB, went above and beyond their call of duty, and promoted a respectful, collegial and supportive work environment. The recipients of the ECCB Spirit Award are Tessa Marius-Guilbert, Cecilia St. Louis-Jeremiah, and Doldria Penny.

On the other hand, the Impact Award recognised employees or departments who created a system or initiative within their departments which positively impacted the Bank’s operations. The 2022 Impact Award was presented to Acklyn Blaize and Prunela Charles-Williams.

Shermalon Kirby, the acting Director of the Corporate Relations Department, said the staff of the ECCB worked from home during the height of the COVID-19 Pandemic and then worked on a hybrid telecommuting system as of April 2022. Despite the new reality, Kirby said the staff managed to give exceptional service to the people of the Eastern Caribbean Central Union.

“The transition was met with mixed feelings. While some staff craved the camaraderie of face-to-face interaction, others had grown accustomed to the convenience and comfort of working from their homes every day. Nonetheless, providing the usual excellent service to the Governments and people of the Currency Union was a priority. Therefore, staff adapted delivered and continued to serve as ambassadors and to make a positive impact on the operations of the Bank.”

Meanwhile, other employees were awarded for their long service to the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank and the Currency Union.

Karina Phillips- Somersall, Lydia Blanchard, Kechewia Charles, Carol Pemberton, Genelle Lake, Leroy Parker, Jevon Wilkins and Elizabeth Wayland were recognised for ten years of service.

Lyle Mark, Marissa Richardson, Maria Barthelmy and Cindy Parris-Guilbert were recognised for 20 years of Service.

Selvin Aymer, Akeliah Doras and Med Williams were recognised for 25 years of Service; whilst David Doras, Beverly Edwards- Gumbs and Denise Williams-Frank were recognised for 30 years of service.


Most Popular

Contact a Program
If you are interested in a program or advertising, send us a message.
Send Message
Signup for our Newsletter
We'll only be in touch when we've something exciting to share.
We never share your details
No thanks