24.1 C
Wednesday, February 21, 2024
HomeNewsLocal NewsNevis Nurses Association Awards 12 Healthcare Workers at Recognition Ceremony

Nevis Nurses Association Awards 12 Healthcare Workers at Recognition Ceremony


by Devonne Cornelius

St. Kitts and Nevis (WINN): Retired Nurses and healthcare workers were awarded for their years of service on Nevis at a Recognition and Cocktail Ceremony hosted by the Nevis Nurses Association on Saturday, May 15, 2021.

The twelve honorees were Mrs. Aldris Pemberton-Dias, Mrs. Diane Morton, Mrs. Joya Parry-Lake, Mrs.Janice Williams, Ms. Carlotta Venesa Sinclair, Ms. Bevelyn Jones, Ms. Garillyn Hanley Saunders, Mr. Errol Somersall, and his wife Mrs. Hildred Mintos-Somersall, Mr. Anthony Hicks, Ms. Mavis Maynard, and the late Mrs. Jacinth Pootie Paul.

Guest speaker Mrs. Shinnelle Browne urged nurses to practice accountability, to be collaborative and professional at all times.

The awards were presented by Deputy Governor-General, Her Honour Mrs. Hyleeta Liburd, Junior Minister of Health, the Hon. Hazel Brandy-Williams and Minister of Social Development on Nevis, the Hon. Eric Evelyn.




Most Popular

Contact a Program
If you are interested in a program or advertising, send us a message.
Send Message
Signup for our Newsletter
We'll only be in touch when we've something exciting to share.
We never share your details
No thanks