24.1 C
Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeNewsRegional NewsNine Cabinet Ministers Sworn-In

Nine Cabinet Ministers Sworn-In


(Eyewitness News) NASSAU, BAHAMAS — Nine government ministers in the new Davis-led administration were sworn in and received their instruments of appointment from the governor-general during a ceremony at the Baha Mar Convention Centre yesterday.

Those ministers include: TallPines MP Dr Michael Darville as Minister of Health and Wellness, Freetown MP Wayne Munroe as Minister of National Security, Englerston MP Glenys Hanna-Martin as Minister of Education, Technology and Vocational, Fort Charlotte MP Alfred Sears as Minister of Works and Utilities, Fox Hill MP Fred Mitchell as Minister of Foreign Affairs and Public Services, Central and South Eleuthera MP Clay Sweeting as Minister of Agriculture, Marine Resources and Family Island Affairs, Centreville MP Jomo Campbell as Minister of State for Legal Affairs.

Ryan Pinder, who was appointed to the Senate, was sworn in as Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs, along with Senator Michael Halkitis who will serve as Minister of Economic Affairs and leader of government business in the Senate.

The three-ballroom ceremony was packed with dignitaries, family members of ministers, and Progressive Liberal Party supporters.

Read more


Most Popular

Contact a Program
If you are interested in a program or advertising, send us a message.
Send Message
Signup for our Newsletter
We'll only be in touch when we've something exciting to share.
We never share your details
No thanks