24.1 C
Friday, September 22, 2023
HomeNewsLocal NewsSKNLP's New Executive Committee Announced after recent Conference

SKNLP’s New Executive Committee Announced after recent Conference


by Kevon Browne

St. Kitts and Nevis (WINN): The St. Kitts-Nevis Labour Party presents their newest executive committee following the 89th National Conference, with Dr. Terrance Drew succeeding The Right Hon. Dr Denzil L. Douglas and emerging as the Leader of the party.

“I want to say to the people of St. Kitts and Nevis that the St. Kitts and Nevis Labor Party continues to be the largest party, the most successful political party, and the party that has the program that is people-centred… we invite you to become a member of the St. Kitts and Nevis Labor Party to join the St. Kitts and Nevis Labor Party. We have broadened the umbrella. We want people to come under the umbrella and help us to implement what we want to implement,” said the new leader of the SKNLP on Freedom’s Issues with EK Flanders.

Dr. Drew urged the party members to unite under the new executive to move the party forward.

“I want to say to all of our comrades that the democratic process is completed in one stage. The elections are over. Let us now come together, band together and move St. Kitts and Nevis forward as we move our great party forward.”

The results of the elections are as follows:

Party Leader: Dr. Terrance Drew

Deputy Leaders:

Dr. Geoffrey Hanley

Mr. Konris Maynard

Asst. Secretary: Nadine Natta

National Chairperson:

Dr. Earle Asim Martin


1. Diana Williams

2. Thamesha Fyfield

3. Dr. Jenson Morton

3 Floor Members:

1. Hollis Prentice

2. Kashema (Blossom) Gumbs

3. Diane Greene


Most Popular

Contact a Program
If you are interested in a program or advertising, send us a message.
Send Message
Signup for our Newsletter
We'll only be in touch when we've something exciting to share.
We never share your details
No thanks