24.1 C
Friday, July 19, 2024
HomeNewsPress ReleaseSKNYPA congratulates new SKNLP Government

SKNYPA congratulates new SKNLP Government


BASSETERRE, ST. KITTS (SKNYPA) – The St. Kitts National Youth Parliament Association (SKNYPA) congratulates the Hon. Dr. Terrance Drew on being sworn in as the fourth Prime Minister of St. Kitts and Nevis following his St. Kitts Nevis Labour Party’s win at the polls.

Special congratulations are also extended to the Hon. Dr. Geoffrey Hanley, one of SKNYPA’s Founding Fathers, and Hon. Konris Maynard, SKNYPA Alumnus, on their victories as Elected Representatives for St. Christopher 1 and St. Christopher 3, respectively.

SKNYPA expresses gratitude to all citizens and residents who exercised their constitutional right to vote on Friday irrespective of their party affiliation. In that same vein, we congratulate the hardworking Supervisor of Elections, Electoral Commission, Returning Officers, Presiding Officers, Clerks, Party Agents, Observers, Security Personnel and the Media who contributed to the smooth electoral process.

SKNYPA wishes a successful tenure to all the Elected Representatives and implores that all serve with integrity, fairness, honesty, humility, and respect for the rule of law and the people.

Let us go forth then as a nation laying down the tribalism, disrespect and partisanship and work together in this democratic society to advance this nation, our home which we all love.


Most Popular

Contact a Program
If you are interested in a program or advertising, send us a message.
Send Message
Signup for our Newsletter
We'll only be in touch when we've something exciting to share.
We never share your details
No thanks